Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

A Center For Dental Excellence

Cosmetic Dentists & Dentists located in Bensonhurst, Brooklyn, NY & Oakwood, Staten Island, NY

120 total reviews

A Center For Dental Excellence always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 120 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about A Center For Dental Excellence below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maria D.
Submitted 03/21/17
Love this dentist and the staff!
Kayla J.
Submitted 03/21/17
I went in for a check up on cavities, and was hoping to get a cleaning they were excellent and were able to do it all in one visit ! The staff was amazing and friendly !
Darlene F.
Submitted 03/20/17
Very nice place ! When there is a problem with our teeth they try to make better to fix the problem.
Nicholas W.
Submitted 03/08/17
This has been my best dental experience. I don't like going to the dentist at all, but since I have found this office I don't mind now. They take care of you in a timely fashion and make you feel at home. Everyone in the office is very welcoming and kind. I even had an emergency and was in very bad pain and they had me come in right away to take care of the pain. I give everyone in the office 5 stars.
Diana R.
Submitted 03/07/17
Great office great service the best doctor on staten island thank you all
Annamaria A.
Submitted 03/06/17
Very helpful and able to answer all of the questions that I had!
Vikki B.
Submitted 02/28/17
I have been using a Center for Dental Excellence for many years and have received the best care from the entire staff. I highly recommend them
Elva A.
Submitted 02/28/17
The Service is excente the staff it's friendly God always bless nice people
Christina M.
Submitted 02/28/17
Excellent experience, everyone was professional. Hygenist was very friendly.No wait time. Highly recommend!
Tim E.
Submitted 02/16/17
Staff is very friendly & make you feel very comfortable.
Elizabeth S.
Submitted 02/14/17
Always a pleasant , friendly experience. A really professional dental office, and always put you at ease !!
Jennifer S.
Submitted 02/14/17
Wonderful dentist. Friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend this office
Lorraine M.
Submitted 02/11/17
Due to my overwhelming fear of dentists I neglected my teeth. Unrelenting pain finally forced me to see a dentist and I started my journey with the staff at A Center for Dental Excellence. From the very beginning my fears were recognized and all efforts were made to allay them. Every one of the dentists and technicians have been nothing but exemplary. I can't say enough about the office clerical staff. They are warm, inviting and super professional. I still don't enjoy dental work but the dentists here make it so much more bearable.
Lottie D.
Submitted 02/08/17
Best dental office very friendly great front desk good staff dentists friendly and kind and caring helpful
David G.
Submitted 02/07/17
I had my first visit today and I must say all the staff members were so very nice and professional was a pleasure to be there. I then met with Dr.Venterina also very nice explained my situation and my options perfectly I would absolutely recommend this office for all your dental needs!!!
Anne M.
Submitted 02/04/17
I have been a patient for over 25 years and have had lots of work done on my teeth. I have always left feeling that Dr. Venterina, Dr. Berger and all the staff have had my best interests and health in mind. Each visit was handled on time and very professional. I will continue to count all of you as my Best Frends! Keep up the good work! Anne
J F.
Submitted 02/01/17
I am so impressed with this office. The care I received from the dentists was incredible. Comfortable as if I was in spa rather than having dental treatment done, Dr Venterina is fantastic. Front desk girls Jade, Lorraine are amazing. Highly recommended. A Center for Dental Excellence is the place to go for wonderful care!!!
Donna B.
Submitted 01/31/17
NO one likes going to the dentist but Dental Excellence makes the experience ok. The ladies in the office are amazing. They always greet you with a smile and greets you by name. The Dentists are very nice and as gentle as they can be..I spend so much time in the office that I should have a room named after me. Over all this is the best experiences I have had with any dental work.
Michele B.
Submitted 01/23/17
I had an amazing experience. The compassion that was shown to me by the staff, Natasha and Dr Berger was incredible. I would highly recommend them to all my friends and family.
Nicholas C.
Submitted 01/10/17
My experience was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
What we offer

Services

Rest assured, we are participating providers with most dental plans, including coverage through the Affordable Care Act or 'Obamacare'. We strongly recommend you list your insurance information to minimize your wait time in the office. If you are unable to distinguish your insurance, please contact us on (718) 232 8289 or (718) 980 9555 and we will assist you in the insurance process in order to expedite your care in our office.

Aetna
AIG
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross PPO
CareCredit
Cigna
CompBenefits
Delta Dental
Elderplan
EmblemHealth
Fidelis Care (NY)
GHI
Guardian
Humana
MetLife Dental
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location