Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

A Center For Dental Excellence

Cosmetic Dentists & Dentists located in Bensonhurst, Brooklyn, NY & Oakwood, Staten Island, NY

115 total reviews

A Center For Dental Excellence always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 115 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about A Center For Dental Excellence below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Natalie T.
Submitted 11/17/17
I had a great experience with my cleaning I'm so glad I came to this office
Natalie T.
Submitted 11/17/17
I had a great experience with my cleaning I'm so glad I came to this office
Robert B.
Submitted 11/17/17
'm so pleased I found this place. They always go over and beyond to help their patients I had issues with my insurance they went as far as calling my company to answer all if my questions they are always working very hard to ensure we are satisfied. Dr Venterina and her staff have been by my side since day one I'm so happy I found them I didn't think a dental office would be this warm and kind Thank you all for always going above and beyond from Dr Venterina to the periodontis Dr.Stevens to Dr.berger Dr cataldo all the girls in the front and the amazing hygenstist Toniann thank you are you guys truly are EXCELLENT!!!!!
09Philip C.
Submitted 11/14/17
Dr. Venterina was Professional, courteous, and precise! A pleasure to have as a doctor!
Matthew P.
Submitted 11/07/17
Great office glad I found them they where very helpful and staff was very nice and sweet I highly recommend this office to everyone
Matthew P.
Submitted 11/07/17
Great office glad I found them they where very helpful and staff was very nice and sweet I highly recommend this office to everyone
Judy A.
Submitted 11/02/17
My experience has been amazing from the staff to the doctor I'm always treated with care. I recently had a full mouth restoration and I have to say wow what a huge transformation I didn't think they would be able to finally make me smile but here I am smiling from ear to ear if you would of seen what I walked in with to now wow I'm at a loss for words they are miracle workers I already have my entire family plus friends coming to check this office out!!!!!!! They are worth 5 stars!!!!!! Every time I call I get an appointment asap wait time is short and I'm in and out in a flash plus no pain another benefit.. I used to be petrified of the dentist now I cant wait to come back thank you thank you everyone must come see this for yourselves YOU WONT REGRET THIS
Matthew C.
Submitted 11/02/17
I have to start out to say this office is full of professionals they get right to the point with your dental needs they explained everything so clearly I felt as if I could of been the dentist at the end. They greet you with smiles and speak to you like they have known you for years... They don't judge you they are there to help you along the way. Dr Venterina has been practicing for over 30 years she is so smart and caring I'm so glad I found this office I recommend this place to everyone I just wish I found them sooner instead of bouncing from dentist to dentist
ANTONIA B.
Submitted 10/26/17
Alyssa Ramirez: She is an Amazing Clinical Assistant/ Business Staff to the firm!!! I wanted to take this opportunity to tell you how much I appreciate your dedication and professionalism in handling my mom's dental and health issues. It is acts of kindness like yours that help us get through these very difficult times. You're the shining light that reaffirms my belief in humanity. I really appreciate your guidance, and the time you spent with me to make this transition go well for her. I can’t express the gratitude that I feel and appreciate everything you do. Furthermore, you do this all with a fantastic attitude and willing disposition and can we talk about that smile!!! I think you deserve a raise and promotion because people like you are so rare and we need to keep. We just wanted to make sure you know how much you are valued and appreciated. Rock on Alyssa!!! BTW Valerie Venterina, DDS, PC is an amazing doctor!!
Jill-Ann C.
Submitted 10/04/17
Toniann, the hygienist has the GIFTS and skills of a MASTER. This is found with her calmness her patience and complete perfectionism that I have not experienced in my 40+years of visiting NUMEROUS hygienist. Having my teeth cleaned by her is always an experience of a POSITIVE joy ...
Calvin C.
Submitted 07/24/17
I never in my 63 years had such a professional and pleasent experience in any dentish office as I had with A Center For Dental Excellence. DDS Valerie Venterina and her entire staff made me comfort. I'm now a patient for life.
Michael G.
Submitted 06/12/17
Very professional staff, always thinking of you first and making your visit to the dentist a pleasant experience
Priyendra P.
Submitted 04/20/17
Great office !!!!!!!
Angela S.
Submitted 04/18/17
Anna was a pleasure. Service was prompt and pleasant. Highly recommended.
Marlon R.
Submitted 04/05/17
This is an excellent office the staff is not just here for a pay check they care about the patients I highly recommend
Maria D.
Submitted 03/21/17
Love this dentist and the staff!
Kayla J.
Submitted 03/21/17
I went in for a check up on cavities, and was hoping to get a cleaning they were excellent and were able to do it all in one visit ! The staff was amazing and friendly !
Darlene F.
Submitted 03/20/17
Very nice place ! When there is a problem with our teeth they try to make better to fix the problem.
Nicholas W.
Submitted 03/08/17
This has been my best dental experience. I don't like going to the dentist at all, but since I have found this office I don't mind now. They take care of you in a timely fashion and make you feel at home. Everyone in the office is very welcoming and kind. I even had an emergency and was in very bad pain and they had me come in right away to take care of the pain. I give everyone in the office 5 stars.
Diana R.
Submitted 03/07/17
Great office great service the best doctor on staten island thank you all
What we offer

Services

Rest assured, we are participating providers with most dental plans, including coverage through the Affordable Care Act or 'Obamacare'. We strongly recommend you list your insurance information to minimize your wait time in the office. If you are unable to distinguish your insurance, please contact us on (718) 232 8289 or (718) 980 9555 and we will assist you in the insurance process in order to expedite your care in our office.

Aetna
AIG
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross PPO
CareCredit
Cigna
CompBenefits
Delta Dental
Elderplan
EmblemHealth
Fidelis Care (NY)
GHI
Guardian
Humana
MetLife Dental
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location