Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

A Center For Dental Excellence

Cosmetic Dentists & Dentists located in Bensonhurst, Brooklyn, NY & Oakwood, Staten Island, NY

115 total reviews

A Center For Dental Excellence always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 115 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about A Center For Dental Excellence below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nicky B.
Submitted 01/17/18
I just love this office no matter how busy they get the take their time to care about me they know my by first name ask about my family like they never forgot me the dentist was so gentle I didn't feel one thing he is well versed as a dentist and really cares about his patients I love this office they are just INCREDIBLE HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Hellen S.
Submitted 01/17/18
Every time I come to the office I have such a fantastic visit from the girls in the front to the xray technician and finally the hygienist they are all just wonderful professional kind caring and compassionate I have been a patient for about 4 years now and I'm 100% satisfied with this office I really recommend to all
Nicole J.
Submitted 01/17/18
Best cleaning ever no wait time Angela was amazing highly recommend
Michael D.
Submitted 01/14/18
Incredible experience fast painless cleaning office was clean and very welcoming i will be coming back with my kids next visit i felt comfortable i recommend this office to everyone i never thought id like the dentist
Diane G.
Submitted 01/14/18
I'm a new patient to this office i came in on wed for the first time and i must say they were so efficient they had all my paper work ready for me to fill out once i was done i was called in immediately i met with Dr.Cataldo he was such a pleasant kind doctor he took his time explaining all my dental needs i didn't feel rushed at all they even squeezed me in for a cleaning with Angela she was the best hygienist ive ever had in my life she took her time and she was so gentle I'm so glad i found this place after all the horrific dental offices ive tried highly recommend this clean kind caring office they all are amazing
Nikki S.
Submitted 01/13/18
Everything was good expect the waiting room area is very tiny and it seems very busy.
Barbara M.
Submitted 12/18/17
I promised this wonderful office that I would write a review because they deserve to let the world know how great they are. Today's service was so impressive I must say they all work so well with each other I saw Dr.berger and he was so kind and took his time his assistants Gina and faith helped me from they xrays to explaining my coverage they are very smart they had all the answers the girls in the front jade Lorraine and Alyssa greeted me with smiles and made my day with how pleasant they all are this is a wonderful office and I'm so thrilled I selected them as my dentist highly recommend this office!!!!!!!!!!!!@
Josiey G.
Submitted 12/18/17
I just had a rootcannal and it went great doctor better is great and the staff are great and super helpful I highly recommend this office to everyone
Chris G.
Submitted 12/18/17
I have been a patient here for many years they are really excellent there is no one else i trust for my dentist then this place they make u feel right at home including the phenomenal staff i always leave here happy with a huge smile all must come see for themselves just how fantastic they are
Danny B.
Submitted 12/18/17
Great office glad I found this place doctor is amazing and the staff are great and sweet I'm very happy I got my work done here I highly recommend this office to everyone
Alex P.
Submitted 12/18/17
Always a pleasure when I come in to this office both locations are fantastic and marina is amazing my teeth feel so fresh and clean I love this place highly recommend
Samantha R.
Submitted 12/17/17
I have been a patient for 15years and not once did I ever have any issues with this office from the doctors to the staff they are such a delight!!!!!! Not one office that I have been to treated me the way they do they know my voice when I call I mean that's something to make me feel so Important all the time... Last week I was in so much pain the took me right away no wait time nothing just took my xrays and got right to the problem!! Teeth are highly important and they advise you of that every time you walk in they take their time to explain thoroughly without hesitation I will never ever think about changing dentist I will travel all the time to this location I come all the way from new jersey just to see Dr.Venterina and her staff they are excellent and it shows every time I walk in I love these guys what exceptional quality care highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Zack C.
Submitted 12/17/17
I was here the other day with Dr. Barton he is such a wonderful orthodontist I cant wait to see my results after my invisalign treatment he is so wise and you could tell he has been doing this for years he is definitely well versed in braces my length of treatment was estimated only 18months I always wanted clear braces all my life and I'm finally doing it with the best dentist in new york
Amanda N.
Submitted 12/17/17
This review was long over due this dental office is best office I've been to in years they have many specialist that meet my every needs no matter what they make time for me and treat me like I'm their number one patient!!!! I had come with my children even they were extremely happy the staff makes you feel awesome always all these reviews are really true come and see for yourself you will be pleased
Engjell Z.
Submitted 12/14/17
This office is amazing greatest dental experience ever best filling I highly recommend this office
Karen B.
Submitted 12/14/17
Best office I ever been to very professional and the staff are amazing and very sweet I highly recommend this office to everyone very one
Michael N.
Submitted 12/14/17
I can't say enough about this office they are so clean wait time minimal I'd say 10 min if that after you fill out your paper work the doctor was extremely kind and compassionate to my dental needs and the hygenstist took her time didn't rush I walked out with white teeth and that alot for me I'm 60 years old and I waited a very long time before I decided to enter another dentist office one bad experience after the next it discouraged me for years but when I say I really made this right choice this time i really did if your looking for great dentist this is the place to visit I didn't get a chance to mention the staff they are one of a kind highly recommend
Rebeca W.
Submitted 12/14/17
I was in yesterday for my initial visit the wait time wasn't long at all and the doctor was such a nice man I'm so scared of the dentist but they made me feel at home they are so warm and smile all the time I was so calm never in my life have I felt that way this place is great all these reviews are really real come see for yourself
Maria B.
Submitted 12/13/17
My teeth are so clean the hygenstist is fantastic this is such an amazing office all should come see
Amira R.
Submitted 12/13/17
Today's visit was fantastic I'm so glad I found them they were kind and helpful they even squeezed me in for a cleaning highly recommend!!!!
What we offer

Services

Rest assured, we are participating providers with most dental plans, including coverage through the Affordable Care Act or 'Obamacare'. We strongly recommend you list your insurance information to minimize your wait time in the office. If you are unable to distinguish your insurance, please contact us on (718) 232 8289 or (718) 980 9555 and we will assist you in the insurance process in order to expedite your care in our office.

Aetna
AIG
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross PPO
CareCredit
Cigna
CompBenefits
Delta Dental
Elderplan
EmblemHealth
Fidelis Care (NY)
GHI
Guardian
Humana
MetLife Dental
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location